The purpose of the Citizens Advisory Committee is to make important recommendations for the use of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Housing Opportunities for Persons with Aids (HOPWA), and other federal grant programs as assigned. They advise the Mayor and Council on the needs of neighborhoods, review amendments, and make appropriate comments on policies.
Click here to read the resolution amending and establishing this committee.
Click here to read the Citizen Participation Plan which guides the committee in the decision making process.


There are seven (7) council appointments.
All applicants must reside in the corporate limits of the city.
Term of office is four (4) years with one (1) reappointment.


Meetings are held on second Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm. 


Committee Members:

Term Ends
Marc Brown1
May 2023
Wanda Cannon1
May 2023
Patricia Brown March 2022
Ursula Pallares2
July 2020

 (#) denotes number of term

 Contact Info:

Ms. Adrian N. Scott
City of Columbia
1225 Lady Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803.545.4121