SEMINARY RIDGE PROTECTION AREA DISTRICT
Named for the Lutheran Seminary adjacent to it, this historic district was originally platted in 1910 by the Monticello Home Company. Development was slow with houses built mostly between 1910 and the early 1960s. Several of the unique buildings within the district include the Ensor-Keenan house, an all-steel house and the former Eau Claire Town Hall, which show that this neighborhood was once the epicenter of the town once known as Eau Claire.
Seminary Ridge Protection Area District Guidelines (adopted June 5, 2018)