Planning Division Staff

As part of the City's response to the COVID-19 pandemic, City offices are open to the public via the Main Street entrance.  Appointments are recommended, and masks are required to be worn inside all City buildings. 

For general questions, please contact the Planning  Division at (803) 545-3222.  If you have questions about a specific overlay district, please contact the staff member.  Districts are listed under the staff member's name.

The Planning Division is located at 1136 Washington Street, 3rd Floor. 

  • Vehicle Parking:  available at meters along Washington and Main Streets, and on Level 1B of the Washington Street Garage.
  • Bicycle parking:  available on Main Street between Washington Street and Lady Street.  There is a BlueBike station at the building's Main Street entrance.

Lucinda Statler, AICP

Planning Administrator/Principal Planner/Urban Design Planner

Contact for:


Email Lucinda

Amy Moore

Principal Planner/Preservation Planner

Contact for:


Email Amy

Andrew Livengood

Annexation Coordinator


Email Andrew

Rachel Walling

Senior Planner/Preservation Planner

Contact for:


Email Rachel

Leigh DeForth, AICP

Planner/Comprehensive Planner


Email Leigh

Megan McNish

Planner/Preservation Planner

Contact for:


Email Megan

Shane Shaughnessy, AICP

Planner/Community Planner


Email Shane